FavoritePinShare

  A delicious baked mashed potato casserole that is perfect for feeding a crowd and can be made up to three days before. When I was little I hated everything potato. My dad was famous for his mashed potatoes and I would never give them a try. Just something about the texture would make me gag. I was a pretty picky eater growing up. It wasn’t until after I graduated from high school that I started giving some of the foods I hated a try. Salad, chocolate, (yes chocolate!), fish, and my dad’s mashed potatoes. It took me a while to grow to like them. But now I love them! I still haven’t been able to perfect my dad’s mashed potatoes, but this mashed potato casserole was the bomb. There is something about the potatoes being baked that was so amazing. The outside was crisp while the inside was soft and fluffy. The inside had such great flavor with the sour cream and chives. One of my favorite parts was the bread crumb and parmesan cheese topping on top! It just added to the great texture of these soft and fluffy potatoes. This is a perfect side to any meal. But especially great for the upcoming holidays! The best part is that you can make them up to three days before so that you will have less prep work on Thanksgiving. I know that these potatoes are sure to be a hit at the dinner table!   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Mashed Potato Casserole with Sour Cream and Chives - 55Mashed Potato Casserole with Sour Cream and Chives - 72Mashed Potato Casserole with Sour Cream and Chives - 9Mashed Potato Casserole with Sour Cream and Chives - 26Mashed Potato Casserole with Sour Cream and Chives - 57